About G.C.S.

School Information

Educational Programmes

Student Activities




  • Awards2301

Click on Picture above to view Slideshow of Sudent Awards 2022/23


Thanks to all involved in the Award Cermony and to Mr. Kennedy and Mr. Francis for their roles of MC. 



Main Awards:

Academic of the Year – Emma Comer

Collegian of the Year – Aoibhin Collins

Student of the Year – Mya Grogan & Niamh Hession

LCA Student of the Year - Kelly O'Brien


Subject Awards:

Geography - Gabrielle Kilcommons

Biology - Niamh Hession & Aoibhin Collins

Ag. Science - Steven Lyons & Anna Raftery

Home Economics - Niamh Hession & Leah Egan

French - Sarah Jane Trayers & Niamh Hession

Construction Studies - Shauna Rabbitte & Liam Raftery

English - Fionn McNamara & Niamh Hession

Maths - Niamh Divilly & Emma Comer

Irish - Steven Lyons & Mya Grogan

Engineering - Liam Raftery

D.C.G. - Shauna Rabbitte 

Art - Ava Joyce & Emma Comer

L.C.V.P. - Steven Lyons

Music - Mya Grogan & Aoibhin Collins

Business - Taylor Neary & Steven Lyons

Chemistry - Mya Grogan & Niamh Divilly

History - Fionn McNamara & Niamh Hession

Physics & Chemistry - Emma Comer & James Davis

LCA Maths - Kelly O'Brien

LCA English - Jessica Flemmig

LCA Irish - Adam Hussey

LCA French - Jake Pacuret

LCA Construction - Sean Golding McGee

LCA Hotel & Catering - Callum Lee Clarke

LCA Social Education - Kelly O'Brien


Arts & Entertainment Awards:

Arts and Entertainment - Katelyn McHugh

Trad Group – Mya Grogan

Best Actor - Davog O'Flanagan

Best Actress - Zofia Warusjewska

Ensemble - Linda Long

Choir - Niamh Hession 


English Language Awards

Poetry Award - Luke Dolan 

Forbairt Award - Nadine Fitzmaurice & Mya Grogan

All Ireland Playwright Award - Cormac Reilly

Thomas F Meagher Poetry Aweard - Davog O'Flanagan






Sports Awards:

Boxing Award - Shauna Keaveney

Cycling Award - Philip Donlon

1st Year Boys Soccer - Shay Morgan

U15 Boys Soccer – Michael Giblin

U17 Boys Soccer – Dylan Joyce & Eoin Collins

U19 Boys Soccer - Daniel Stephens & Brandon Joyce

1st Year Girls Soccer - Lauren Davis & Beth O'Mahoney

U15 Girls Soccer - Jeri Mee & Ali O'Toole

U17 Girls Soccer - Aisling Gilligan & Linda Long

U19 Girls Soccer - Ciara Boyle & Eimear Keane

1st Year Basketball – Roisin Brennan

2nd Year Basketball – Erin Doherty

Cadet Basketball – Saoirse Cummins

Senior Basketball – Mya Grogan

Boys Basketball - Kevin Freeman

Athlete of the Year – Hazel McGuire 

1st Year Boys Football – Cormac Brennan

Juvenille Boys Football – Tiernan Kilmartin

Junior Boys Football – Kyle Connaughton

Senior Boys Football – Mickey Connelly

U14 Girls Football –Ava Costello & Emily Stephens

Junior Girls Football - Jane Collins & Roisin Conneely

Senior Girls Football - Katelyn Comer & Aoibhin Collins

Female Sports Star 2021/22 – Niamh Divilly

Male Sports Star 2021/22 - U15 Boys Soccer Team presented to captain Eoin Collins


Academic & Excellence Awards

1st Year - Emma Boyle & Shay Morgan

2nd Year - Shay Collins & Julia Turner

3rd Year - Michael O'Hagan, Tracey Gillooly & Aisling Gilligan

5th Year - Davog O'Flanagan, Courtney Caulfield & Aisling Madden


Other Awards

Busiiness Enterprise Award - Michael Donlon

Sci-Fest Award - Michaela Gillooly & Evelyn Geoghegan

Aistritheoir Og Award - Leo Hession Wright

World Championship Dancing Winner - Aleesha Gibbons

All Ireland Sean Nos Dancing - Ceara Geraghty



Glenamaddy Community School, Church Street, Glenamaddy, Via Castlerea, Co. Galway, F45KF50 


Telephone +353(0)94 9659315 | Fax +353(0)94 9659354 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

RCN: 20149543